top of page

Kansas Cattlemen's Association Scholarship Program

KCA & GoBob Pipe & Steel Scholarship

The application period for the 2024-2025 Scholarship Program is now open. 

Access the full scholarship application here.

As a “for producers, by producers” non-profit organization, KCA offers education scholarship programs designed to give back to the communities that support KCA and the independent producer. Funding of these programs is made possible by contributions from KCA partnering organizations, membership donations, and county meeting support.  


The Kansas Cattlemen’s Association and the Go Bob Pipe & Steel Scholarship are designed to ease the financial burden of qualified scholars seeking higher education, including: four-year college/university, junior college, vocational/trade, or technical training for the school year beginning the Fall 2024.



The following must be met or completed to be considered:

1. Applicant must be a high school or college student with a GPA of 2.5 or higher. Applicant must plan to attend a junior college, year college/university, vocational/trade school or enrolled in technical training for the fall of 2024.

 2. Applicant must write a short essay on one of the following topics. The essay must be 400 - 600 words.

 3. Applicant must completely fill out the application, including signatures from respective schools, and return it to the KCA office by May 10, 2024. 

4. Include the applicants most-recent school transcript.

5. Provide an updated single page student resume that outlines education achievements, related work experience, and extra-curricular activities.


Completed applications are to be returned by May 10, 2024 to:

Kansas Cattlemen’s Association

Attn: Scholarship Program

P.O. BOX 1489

Junction City, KS 66441


Scholarship recipients will be chosen by the KCA Board of Directors. Recipients will be announced in the Summer of 2024. Awards will be issued directly to the attended institution or a check will be made payable to the student and the institution provided by the recipient in their application. Recipients are responsible for providing enrollment verification prior to the July 15, 2024 disbursement date.

2023 Recipients

Harrison Leniton

Wyatt Goode

Wyatt Miller

Wyatt Fechter

Jaelynn Steele

2021 Recipients

Tessa Beeman

Jade Edwards

Lauren Gatz

Chancy Johnson

Allison Miller

2020 Recipients

Chelsey Bieberle

JaelAnn Hoover

Dalton Dicks

Holly Brockheimer

Reese Grigsby

2019 Recipients

Chelsey Bieberle

Lauren Campuzano

Jade Edwards

Emily Headrick

JaelAnn Hoover

Allison Miller

Lane Shockey

2018 Recipients

Jaylinn Pfeifer

Melanie Robbins

Jade Edwards

Samuel Davis

Alena Pfrang

Chelsey Bieberle

2017 Recipients

Derek Pfeifer

Jacee Rietbrock

Samuel Davis

Quentin Haas

Chelsey Bieberle


2016 Recipients

Ethan Bellar

Jacee Owens

McKenzie Heft

Morgan Zaborksky

Quentin Haas


2015 Recipients

Michael McKinney

Samual Davis

Jacee Owens

Marita Mays

Nicole Pfrang

Keri Pfrang

Quentin Haas

bottom of page